Project “Happiness”

Project “Happiness”

20130604-082133.jpg

This morning I woke up and had this little idea for a project in my mind. To get this project down I need your help though.

What are your definition of happiness? What means “happiness” to you?
What makes you happy?

Just leave me comment here or tweet (@tensh_iie or @noda_flake) me.

I’m excited to see your responses and opinions! Also feel free to share this with your friends, ask your family and just let me know what you got to know ๐Ÿ™‚

Wish you all a great day!
Love,
Trixi

13 thoughts on “Project “Happiness”

  1. Happiness to me is hearing my kids laugh, seeing the smile on their faces when I give them something surprising, when they come home from school with notes from their teachers that they got all right on their tests or they bring me home a drawing, the moment when they put their arms around me and say “I love you mommy” <3<3<3

    Nothing will ever make me as happy as when that happens.
    That said, there are other things that make me happy too… Like when I get up in the morning and my body feels ok, and my energi-level feels good….
    Or when I wake up to see it's a beautiful sunny day…
    Sitting outside on the veranda under a blanket listening to the wind, rain or the thunder…
    And music. Music always sets my mind straight and make me happy.
    More and more often it occurs to me that it's the littlest things that makes me the happiest. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happiness for me is to be able to share all the great moments with those I love, living healthy with them and being in a complete peaceful state of mind. It is to have problems to solve as well, but being able to overcome those and feeling more confident in your capacities and in what’s to come next. It is to be able to try new things, to be free and to never give up. Hope this makes sense ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hey. ๐Ÿ™‚ Are you looking for a one-word answer, a paragraph, list or whole damn post? Lol. Can you tell I’m a little OCD? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hugs
    K-lee

  4. Happiness is a strong word. It can mean a lot of things. To me, happiness is the feeling you get when you’ve achieved something, like you know you’ve finally made it so you’re happy about it. It can also be various memories from events in your life or moments you’ve shared with your loved ones/friends/family…basically happy thoughts you can come back to when you’re sad or when you need a mood lift. Lastly, simply having the time of your life. Enjoying everthing that’s happening, having a good day…that’s happiness to me.

  5. I love that you are going to do this! I am working on my own happiness, as well as sharing what I can with others through my blog! Happiness to me is a positive perspective and a life filled with love all wrapped into one ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. To start with, personally I believe happiness can mean more or less different things at different stages in life. But right now I can honestly say happiness is all about achieving goals in life, seeing your loved ones happy, see them achieve goals they’ve wanted to reach for so long. Moreover, it’s also about being loved and getting back the same amount of love in return, same exact goes for support. Furthermore, I reckon having fun along the bumpy road of life is also what could make one happy – who wouldn’t like a big bundle of nice memories to turn to when feeling down? Lastly, living here and now, enjoying the present is also an essential key to finding happiness. Although, people and their interests/hobbies/thoughts/wishes differ, I think everyone’s goal in life, one way or the other, whether they know it already or not, is to find true happiness.

  7. Happiness for me is just being around my family. My brothers are SO much fun and make me laugh all the time. My sister is crazy. I have an awesome niece and nephew and two super amazing parents. Just being around them makes me the happiest.

    I hope that’s an ok answer. ๐Ÿ™‚ This project sounds so cool. โค

  8. I don’t know if it’s good that I didn’t need to think about this but this is what first came to my mind when I thought about it.
    For me, happiness is not a person or a group of people or having them in my life, it’s a fundamental feeling. Sure, certain people in my life make me happy but I feel rather lucky to have them. It’s my luck to have people in my life that help me feel such things as happiness.
    Happiness for me is to feel good and optimistic, to go through life with my head held up high. It’s feeling light and like you could change the world if you wanted. Happiness means for me to be able to laugh from the bottom of my heart even when I’m going through a tough time. Happiness is a state in which I’m able to smile even in the darkest hours of my life, it means that anyone could make me forget my misery for a moment. Happiness is my strength to go on, it’s like the hope that keeps me trying. So it’s rather an attitude towards life for me than a simple feeling.
    …if that makes any sense?

  9. Happiness to me is the smile of one of my children, the laughter of their small voices. To hear them say mommy I love you. Happiness is knowing my husband is my best friend. Who always has my back , on good times and bad. Happiness is a loyal friend. We might not of met yet , but I know she’s always their for me. Happiness is my kids and my hubby. They are my safe spot , they are home to me. Happiness is looking in their eyes and not having to say a word, and knowing what they are feeling and saying just by their look. Happiness is family and friends you know love you for you and only yourself , not waiting or gaining anything , but loving you for you. Happiness is love ,security , and faithfulness

  10. Hey girl!

    The thing that makes me happiest is hugs from my little girl.

    Good luck and have fun with your project!

    ~Jin

  11. For me, happiness is defined by random little things and moments. For example when my dog died, I was really upset of course, but then my baby nephew looked at me in a funny way only babies do and for a split second I was happy again. Happiness is sitting in my brother’s garden in the sun, having a barbecue, beer and playing with my nephew. Happiness is talking to my friends after a long day at work or a shitty time online and having them console me and make me laugh with their antics. Happiness is working on a long project, being tired and working like an idiot to make it as perfect as it can be, and then get the feedback online. Happiness is also having a stable life without any fears and angst e.g. will I get a job, can I pay my bills, etc.
    I think, happiness is something we can make for ourselves to some extent. We can make sure that we don’t let negativity get to us, and try our best to be lenient, tolerant and accepting, because only then, we will avoid tension in life. Personally, I’m far from that, but I think I’ve already changed a lot and have realized how unimportant certain things are, while others are way more important. We can’t influence tragic moments, but we can try to have a family and good friends to support us when that happens, and we can already achieve a lot, by having a relaxed view on life and just chill sometimes.

Leave a Reply

